Baking Cookies

14 04 2013

what I really crave is to eat really tastiest cookies
so I spend the afternoon getting the perfect recipe
and after a fashion I have the recipe
and to the kitchen I go to bake
making the dough as instructed
some flour, butter, eggs and sugar
also baking soda, salt and vanilla extract
and of course: chocolate chips
mixed all together and now into the oven
finally the kitchen timer rings done
and I take out my hard earned work
only to taste disappoint
my expectations far from met
and I’m left with ordinary chocolate chip cookies
what went wrong?
is this my just deserts?

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

