Let the Ninja Training Beginning!

24 02 2013

My parkour training begins anew again. I say again, because I was trying some years ago when I got out of college… but laziness+new-job got in the way (well, it’s actually mainly laziness). So gotta go back to the basics… running, pushups, situps, pullups, etc. I definitely don’t think I’m going to get to David Belle’s or S√©bastien Foucan’s level… that’s really not what I set out to be (although would be awesome if I could get to that level like in this movie). But I just want to be enough to be a sneaky urban ninja.

I definitely need to get back into shape, especially on my running endurance. My endurance always sucked (I was a short distance runner type person in school) so I think anything will be an improvement from before. Strength… yeah I’m not trying to be the Hulk; just enough to be able to pull myself up easily will be adequate I think.

We’ll revisit this parkour training in a month or 2… Maybe there will be videos (if someone is around to film it). We’ll see if I fly or just fall… (hopefully the former!)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

